Each week, I hope to share some of the content and resources I find useful from around the internet. I’ll post these each Friday.

rwI have sort of a love/hate relationship with Runner’s World. I love their printables, which I just found this week, but I dislike their seeming reluctance to use images of “real” runners. Those featured in their magazines seem to be only of the super-fit variety. As a former half marathoner, I’m proof that runners don’t come in only one shape and size.

auem
I ran across this older post from Authentically Emmie about being a true fitness beginner and how to navigate those first days of trying to start a workout plan. Great stuff here! – Ultra Beginners Fitness Guide

fbThis article discussing Subway and the concept of real food and it’s relative unavailability in any sort of convenience food was both eye opening and intimidating. I think many people want to be more aware of the ingredients of the food they eat. There is definitely a sense that many people are interested in “cleaning up” their diet. It’s difficult, though. It’s time-consuming and can be expensive. I’m not saying it’s not completely worth it, but there are real limitations around eating real food. I thought this article was well done, but many of the comments feel overly judgmental.

Finally, I loved this pin I ran across on Thursday. It applies to lots of aspects of life, but it gave me inspiration to be healthier that day.

One thought on “Links of Note

Comments are closed.